Skip to content

Study Guide

Student Elections


Elections are called annually in March with decree of the Rector (every two years for the Equal Opportunities Committee) and are usually held in May.


Who can vote, who can be elected (active and passive electors)

Students regularly enrolled at unibz in the academic year in which the elections take place are entitled to vote and are eligible for election:

  • For the University Council, the Academic Senate and the Equal Opportunities Committee: students enrolled in a bachelor, master or PhD programme.
  • For the Faculty Councils: students enrolled in bachelor, master or PhD programme of the respective Faculty.
  • For the Degree Councils: students enrolled in the respective programme
  • For the Lecturer's Committee of the PhD programmes: students enrolled in the respective PhD programme

Students enrolled in a qualifying, training or 1st/2nd level master programme or in single subjects and students who are suspended due to ongoing disciplinary or criminal proceedings and students enrolled with reservations are not entitled to vote and are not eligible for election.

How to be a candidate

Contact other students who want to candidate and try to form a candidate list (recommended). If this is not possible, you can also submit an individual candidate list.

The procedures and deadline for submitting a candidate lists are described in the Election Rules (Italian/German). Students are notified by email on the day of publication of the Rector's decree.

How to vote

Voting is done electronically, including from abroad. To vote, you must:

  • have a computer with internet access (supported browser versions: Internet Explorer 8 or newer, Chrome 30 or newer, Firefox 24 or newer, Safari 5 or newer)
  • log in with your username and password
  • have your student card with you (matriculation number)

Only one preference can be given for each body.

E-VOTE Guide

Go to the E-VOTE


Number of representatives per body

  • University Council: 1 representative
  • Academic Senate: 2 representatives
  • Faculty Council: 2 representatives
  • Course Council: 1 representative
  • Equal Opportunities Committee: 1 representative
  • Lecturer's Committee of PhD programmes: 1 representative

C.N.S.U. Election

to the specific page